Latest News.

NRMCA Announces Winners of 2020 Excellence in Quality Awards

Alexandria, VA – September 28, 2020 – The National Ready Mixed Concrete Association has announced the winners of its 2020 NRMCA Excellence in Quality Awards. Winning producers have demonstrated that they followed and exceeded quality management principles over a broad range of activities from commitment to quality, materials management, managing production facilities and product quality control while maintaining a high level of customer satisfaction. The winners below will be honored during NRMCA’s virtual RES meeting on October 12.

Category A (annual production exceeding 1 million cubic yards):

Argos USA LLC – Carolinas Division
Argos USA LLC – Florida Division
Argos USA LLC – Georgia Division
CalPortland – Arizona Division
CEMEX – Florida Region
Cemstone Products Company
Concrete Supply Co.
Irving Materials, Inc. – Kentucky Division
Irving Materials, Inc. – Indiana and Ohio Division
Irving Materials, Inc. – Tennessee Division
Martin Marietta – Southwest Division
Maschmeyer Concrete Company of Florida, Inc.
Preferred Materials, Inc. – a CRH Company
Thomas Concrete – Georgia Division

Category B (annual production from 250,000 to 1 million cubic yards):

Anderson Concrete Corp.
Bayou Concrete, LLC
Buckeye Ready-Mix, LLC
CalPortland – Nevada Division
CalPortland – Oregon & SW Washington Division
CalPortland – Washington Division
Chandler Concrete Co., Inc.
Dolese Bros. Co. – Oklahoma City Metro Division
MMC Materials, Inc. – Central Area
Quality Concrete
Thomas Concrete – Charlotte Division
Thomas Concrete – Raleigh Division
Thomas Concrete – Coastal Division
Thomas Concrete – Upstate Division

Category C (annual production less than 250,000 cubic yards):

Conewago Ready Mix
Dolese Bros. Co. – Tulsa Division
MMC Materials, Inc. – Delta Area
MMC Materials, Inc. – Hattiesburg Area
MMC Materials, Inc. – Golden Triangle Area
MMC Materials, Inc. – Memphis/North Mississippi Area
United Companies – a CRH Company

The criteria for this award were established by NRMCA’s Research Engineering and Standards Committee to recognize the commitment to quality of NRMCA member companies. Companies applied either as a single entity or a division within a company and responded to a multiple-choice type application form that generated their scores; a minimum score of 75% with supporting validation qualified a company to receive an award.